The UK Cloud Awards return for 2020 | Cloud industry forum

The UK Cloud Awards return for 2020

The UK Cloud Awards is back with a fresh, revamped list of 20 categories now available to enter

The ceremony will take place on 4th June at The Brewery in London

London, January 2020: The UK Cloud Awards, hosted by Cloud Pro and the Cloud Industry Forum, will return in 2020 at a brand new venue in the heart of the City. The ceremony will take place on Thursday 4th June at The Brewery in London.

Now in its seventh year, the UK Cloud Awards celebrates the diversity, innovation, excellence, customer experience, and digital transformation powered by the cloud industry. A brand new selection of 20 categories will showcase the leading vendors, customers, and individuals who are setting the benchmark for cloud performance and success in the UK and beyond. 

The event promises to be an enjoyable and memorable evening, with a Summer drinks reception in The Brewery’s Courtyard, a selection of canapés, and entertainment followed by the awards ceremony itself.

Alex Hilton, CEO of the Cloud Industry Forum, commented: “Back for a seventh year, the UK Cloud Awards continue to evolve. We have completely reshaped them, with a fantastic new location and twenty transformational awards that reflect the pace of change and innovation in the UK industry. Our emphasis for 2020 is recognising people, projects and innovative companies that are making an impact with their customers.  We are thrilled to continue to be involved with shaping the cloud industry.”

Jez Back, Managing Director of Erebus Technology Consulting, returns once again as Chair of Judges for 2020, heading an esteemed judging panel made up of cloud computing leaders and experts, who will discuss and evaluate the entries in detail in order to determine the winners. Jez commented: I am delighted to be back once again as Chair of Judges, for what really has become one of the most credible, stand-out events in the UK’s thriving cloud industry. This year the awards are bigger than ever, with a new list of twenty categories available to enter, covering AI, DevOps, partnerships, cloud project implementation and more. We aim to celebrate diversity and talent, and through the UK Cloud Awards recognise the leading figures at the forefront of this innovation.”

Entries for the awards can now be submitted via the event website here. Submissions must be completed before close of business on 20th March 2020. The shortlist will then be announced on 28th April.

The award categories are as follows:

Cloud Product Innovation of the Year

Cloud Security Innovation of the Year

Cloud Collaboration Platform of the Year

SaaS Implementation Project of the Year

Internet of Things Project of the Year

FinTech Project of the Year

Big Data/Analytics Project of the Year

Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence Project of the Year

DevOps Project of the Year

Public Sector Project of the Year

Enterprise Project of the Year

SMB Project of the Year

Digital Transformation Project of the Year 

Cloud Start Up Company of the Year

Cloud Growth Business of the Year

Cloud Technology Positive Action Award of the Year

Cloud Team of the Year

Cloud Channel Partner of the Year

Cloud Leader of the Year

Newcomer of the Year

Maggie Holland, group editor and editorial director of B2B at Dennis, commented: “The UK Cloud Awards have gone from strength to strength since their creation. I remain as excited about the event and everything it stands for now as I was from day one. As a journalist writing about cloud computing, I get to see first-hand just how much talent and innovation this industry has to offer. Yet, as a judge, I am always still surprised and delighted by how the bar keeps on being raised. I can’t wait to see the entries for this year’s awards and to be able to help those shortlisted and the winners as well as the great and good of the cloud industry celebrate that success at the awards event night itself.”

Further information can be found at